AIA Kentucky Government Affairs Committee

A Society of The American Institute of Architects

Legislative Updates

AIA Kentucky Government Affairs Committee

The AIA Kentucky Government Affairs Committee welcomes all interested AIA Kentucky members who wish to participate in AIA Kentucky's advocacy efforts in Frankfort.  The Committee deals with both legislative and regulatory issues impacting the profession of architecture, architectural practice, sustainability and other matters related to design and construction in Kentucky.  If you are interested in joining the committee, which meets periodically via conference call, contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

2016 Committee Members:

Eric P. Steva, AIA  (Chairman)
Chris Bowling, AIA
Charles Cash, AIA
Alvin Cox, AIA
Steve Eggers, AIA
Joe Jones, AIA
Tony Kleyer, AIA
Thomas E. Lett, AIA
Kevin Locke, AIA
Richard Polk, AIA
David R. Proffitt, AIA
Joe Schwab, AIA
Jack Stewart, AIA
Jeff Stivers, AIA
Martha Tarrant, AIA
Randall Vaughn, AIA
Daniel Ware, AIA

House Bills

Senate Bills